Help Center

How to delete an opportunity or internship

If you’re a sitewide or community administrator, you can delete opportunities or internships that have the following statuses:

  • Draft
  • Submitted

You can’t delete opportunities or internships with the statuses:

  • Open
  • In progress

If you want to remove an opportunity or internship that is open or in progress it will need to be canceled first.

Cancel an opportunity

Cancel an internship

To delete an opportunity:

  1. Sign into Open Opportunities.
  2. Click Administration—you’ll go to your dashboard.
  3. Go to the Sitewide, Agency or Community tab. Depending on your role, you’ll only see tab options that you’re an administrator for. If you are a community manager, you will only see the Community tab.
  4. Click Manage Opportunities in the sub-navigation.
  5. Select the Draft or Submitted status.
  6. Go to the opportunity you want to delete.
  7. Click the red x in the Delete column—you’ll see a confirmation message.
  8. Click Delete.
  9. Repeat these steps for each opportunity you want to delete.

To delete an internship:

  1. Sign into Open Opportunities.
  2. Click Administration—you’ll go to your dashboard.
  3. Go to the Sitewide, Agency or Community tab. Depending on your role, you’ll only see tab options that you’re an administrator for. If you are a community manager, you will only see the Community tab.
  4. Click Manage internships in the sub-navigation.
  5. Select the Draft or Submitted status.
  6. Go to the opportunity you want to delete.
  7. Click the red x in the Delete column—you’ll see a confirmation message.
  8. Click Delete.
  9. Repeat these steps for each opportunity you want to delete.