Help Center

How to continue accepting applicants

The “continue accepting applicants” toggle button controls whether or not an opportunity is accepting applications. You will only see the toggle button if you created the opportunity and you’re signed into your profile.

When the toggle button is “on”, the opportunity is open and accepting applications. The applicant will see the Apply button and can click on it to apply.

When the toggle button is “off”, the opportunity is not open or accepting applications. The applicant will not see the Apply button.

How can I stop accepting applications?

You can turn the toggle button on or off, if you’re the person who created the opportunity (and you’re signed in).
When you create an opportunity and post it, the toggle button will automatically be turned “on”. The opportunity is open and accepting applications.

If you no longer want to accept applications, you need to turn the toggle button “off”.

To turn the toggle button off:

  1. Sign into your profile.
  2. Go to your list of created opportunities.
  3. Click on the opportunity you no longer want to receive applications for.
  4. Click the toggle button off—the toggle button is in the upper right corner of the page.

Once you click the toggle button off, the applicant will no longer see the Apply button. If you decide you need more applications, you can turn the toggle button back on by following the same steps.