Help Center

How to cancel an opportunity or internship

If you are an opportunity or internship creator or a sitewide or community administrator, you can cancel an opportunity or internship as long as it’s not already complete. The status will change to Canceled, but you can reopen or duplicate it later. Canceled opportunities and internships will also continue to appear on the creators’ dashboard.

To cancel an opportunity:


  1. Navigate to the opportunity detail page.
  2. Scroll to the bottom right of the page.
  3. Click Cancel this opportunity.
  4. Click Cancel opportunity.

We will send an email to all applicants or participants letting them know the opportunity is canceled.

To cancel an internship:


  1. Navigate to the internship detail page.
  2. Click Cancel this internship found beneath the status section.
  3. Make a selection on the modal that is displayed.
  4. Click the Cancel internship button.

We will send an email to all applicants or active participants letting them know the internship is canceled.